604.763.4307

Raving Fans


Created with Sketch.

"Having Monet's guidance was phenomenal. Working with Monet was a fantastic experience." 

Created with Sketch.

- Peter Kinch

Divider line
Created with Sketch.

"It was quite a complicated deal... She dealt with all of it."

Created with Sketch.

- Ken & Michelle

Divider line
Created with Sketch.

"She does look after your interests first... She knew what I wanted right away."

Created with Sketch.

- Mark & Candice

Divider line
Created with Sketch.

We can’t say enough about how wonderful it is to work with Monet. I met her for the first time 8 years ago and then subsequently worked with her on a purchase and sale in 2015. This year, we decided to buy a new house and sell our existing and didn’t hesitate to contact Monet again.Quite simply, Monet is amazing on all accounts. She is highly knowledgeable about every aspect of the community as well as what to look for and how to best structure contracts. Monet offers her opinions, including what to do and prepare for in a sale, while being an excellent listener and really understanding her clients.While Monet is very confident and a great negotiator, she is never pushy and you never feel “rushed”. She is very patient in answering any and all questions that you may have and has a well-connected network of other professionals (eg. Contractors, trades people, inspectors, etc.) to handle all aspects of real estate.What makes Monet extra special is that in addition to her professional acumen, she has such a warm, personal touch and you feel that you are being looked after by a friend who cares.We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Monet is a pleasure to work with and know.

Created with Sketch.

- Greg & Christy Scott Jan 2021

Created with Sketch.

It has been a real pleasure working with Monet during the process of selling our condo. She has been very professional to work with, pleasant to communicate with, and incredibly responsive to our needs. We are amazed it all went so smoothly, especially during the Covid pandemic and holidays. We would highly recommend her for any real estate need! Thanks again Monet!!Angela & Sabrina

Created with Sketch.

- Angela & Sabrina 2020

Created with Sketch.

For our first time buying a house, we wanted to make sure that we were choosing a very knowledgeable and experienced realtor.. and after reading many reviews, we decided that Monet would be the best choice. We are very happy that we made this decision as Monet helped us through the process every step of the way. She was very professional, offered great advice and was always available to talk if we had any questions. Thank you Monet for helping Tamara and I buy our first house!  

Created with Sketch.

- Sean Grey 2020

Created with Sketch.

Monet is an exceptional realtor and person. She works tirelessly, gives candid feedback and valuable advice, and she understands the market and the minutiae of details involved in buying or selling a home. I would highly recommend you give her a call the next time you need an experienced realtor.  

Created with Sketch.

- Alan Osborne 2020

Created with Sketch.

Monet is one of the very best realtors you will find, have used her three times and referred her to many friends and family. She is trusting, generous, insightful and very professional. 6 stars!  

Created with Sketch.

- Linda Berg 2020

Created with Sketch.

Based on the positive experiences of myself, family & friends, I am able to highly recommend Monet Tyler. In the past seven years, she assisted my husband and me in the purchase of our home; sold my in-laws house the day it was listed; helped my stepson & girlfriend purchase their first condominium; and then quickly sold the homes of two close friends this summer. Monet is dedicated, tireless, ethical, a good negotiator and able to deal with any setbacks in a positive manner. With Monet as your realtor you can be assured that you and your family will be well taken care of - whether as a buyer, seller or both!    

Created with Sketch.

- Sheila van As 2020

Created with Sketch.

We have used a different Realtor for every purchase and sale in the past, so I never really understood people who would say they had a “Realtor for life”, until I met Monet.She is a true professional, a gifted salesperson and an expert in Real Estate.There is nothing she can’t handle, and her calmness makes you realize very quickly that you are in good hands.On top of it all, she has a warmth that made us feel like a friend was walking in the door from the first time we met her.The best decision you will make is getting Monet in your corner, and you won’t regret it.  

Created with Sketch.

- Allen Gibson 2020

Created with Sketch.

Throughout this period of unprecedented challenge  arising from the pandemic Monet managed every element of our sale process with her unique balance of consummate professionalism and exquisite charm. Monet in every way met, and in several aspects surpassed, our very best expectations.   Whether your interest in Heritage Mountain properties embraces buying, selling or renting you can be assured  that Monet Tyler will always achieve the optimum for  her valued clients    

Created with Sketch.

- JPF August 2020

Created with Sketch.

Monet's service has been exceptional and I highly recommend her. Despite the challenges of COVID and a tenanted property, she was able to drive interest and secure a sale. Monet's knowledge of the heritage mountain real estate market is second to none and she was very responsive and personable, taking care of additional details as I am out of the country. Adrian D  

Created with Sketch.

- Adrian D 2020

Created with Sketch.

Monet is professional and truly cares about the best interests on every client. She took the time to ensure we had a good understanding on everything. We have had Monet help us on a few purchases and sales.. Couldn't be happier with how proactive and thorough she is. Highly Recommend.  

Created with Sketch.

- Jillian Almeida Oct 2020

Created with Sketch.

Monet has been nothing short of amazing for my family and I. Monet has maintained professional throughout the sales of two properties getting us top dollar for both with the purchase of one property while coordinating closing dates between all three so we didn't have to apply for bridge financing. Monet was there beside us leading every step of the way. She even went to the extent of hiring cleaners to ensure our new home was perfect for our arrival. Monet cares about her clients and is the most knowledgeable realtor I have worked with, reach to her if you're thinking about buying or selling. You won't be disappointed.

Created with Sketch.

- Christine Landon, Jan 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet is an exceptional realtor. Professional, attentive and caring, she is committed to putting her client's best interests first. We were forced to list our house during a significant downturn in the market. Despite our concerns, Monet remained positive, hosting several open houses and numerous showings with energy and enthusiasm. We most certainly recommend her!

Created with Sketch.

- Phil Hetherington, October 2019

Created with Sketch.

It was quite a complicated deal, but Monet dealt with all of it... she dealt with the tenants and the Listing Realtor, she coordinated with us to make sure we could get in for Christmas and spend our first Christmas here with the family, and enjoy it! She keeps each client's interest top of mind. She knew our dream was to be on the water and she worked diligently to make sure we could get here. 

Created with Sketch.

- Michelle McCarty, Anmore to Belcarra

Created with Sketch.

My wife and I used Monet for the sale and purchase of three different properties. I remember feeling anxious and skeptical as to if our ‘new found’ realtor was able to maneuver through such a difficult transaction. Monet navigated us through one of the most difficult and complicated times in our lives. She guided us through the process with professionalism and integrity. I have been a Police Officer for twenty years and I can whole heartedly say that I trust and recommend Monet Tyler as the number one realtor in the Lower Mainland, let alone the Tri-cities. I can’t emphasize how well she treated us, and how well she guided us through the subtleties and nuances of her trade. If you are selling, or buying in the lower mainland, she should be your only consideration.  

Created with Sketch.

- W. Rodrigue, Dec 2018

Created with Sketch.

Monet was pleasant, professional and easy to work with. Lots of experience. She sold my condo quickly and for a great price. We couldn't have been happier with her service.

Created with Sketch.

- Julie Davies, November 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet was working with the sellers when we bought our current home 9 years ago. Based on the way in which she handled the negotiations, we knew we wanted to work with her in the future. We did not hesitate to contact her when we decided to move this year. It was a tough market and Monet went above and beyond in her efforts to get our house sold. From the marketing materials, to her manner and approach, everything she offers is top notch. She is extremely knowledgeable and her experience in the industry is a real asset when it comes down to negotiating a good purchase price. On top of that, she is a joy to be around! She worked very hard for us and we are extremely grateful to have had her on our side during this time. Monet is just the best!!!

Created with Sketch.

- Elisa Herrell, October 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet is awesome to work with! She helped us buy and sell two homes; one in Port Moody and one in Burke Mountain. Each time, she sold our home for the highest asking price in each development at that time. Aside from helping us get top dollar so we could get into our forever home, she was also so kind and enjoyable to work with. She spares no effort in her marketing plan and it shows. The professional presentation of your home is impressive and can make any home look like a show home. It is also obvious she has an extensive network that she brings to the table for you as her client. She has been doing this a long time and it shows in her skill and professionalism. However, she manages to make you feel like your home and goals are the only ones that matter to her. Overall, we would absolutely work with Monet again and we recommend her to all our friends and family.

Created with Sketch.

- The Kirbys, May 2017

Created with Sketch.

Monet's knowledge and expertise guided us in finding a home our family truly loves. Her patience and kindness is exceptional and she is wonderful to work with. She brings a positive energy to everything she does and is truly amazing! We highly recommend her!!

Created with Sketch.

- Monica Hoeflich, October 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet! You are so amazingly sweet!! Thank you so much for the pecan pie. We are eager to try it 🙂 I wish I would have been home - I would have made you stay for a piece, and for some wine, and for Thanksgiving dinner too. Paul and I talk about you often - about how great you are and how much we appreciate what you did for us. We definitely think of you as more than just our realtor. You are such an important part of our lives and we are so grateful that you are part of the memories we have made in our home. You are like family to us. And family that brings over awesome pecan pie is definitely the best kind of family to have 🙂 Thanks again! Monica

Created with Sketch.

- Monica and Paul, Heritage Mountain

Created with Sketch.

My husband Rod and I decided to downsize after 13 years of living in our townhome in Heritage Woods. Not only were we under pressure to sell in a timely manner (having put a deposit on a condo) but we were quite nervous about the whole process of selling (since this was the only home we had ever owned). We are both incredibly grateful that we picked Monet Tyler as our real estate agent. What a lucky and perfect choice !!! Not only was Monet very knowledgable about the real estate market, but she was very warm as a human being and willing to go the extra mile in answering any and all questions we had through the process of selling. Her advice was 100% accurate, and her services - from the staging to the photographer, to the very professional and beautiful brochure to the open house(s) she conducted - were amazing. As a result of all her hard work we sold our place within 3 weeks for the price we had hoped to get. We were especially impressed by Monet's instincts for what would work, for her unflagging positivity and support and for her warmth and professionalism as a Realtor. We could not have put our home in better hands and have been singing her praises to colleagues and friends. We highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a real estate agent and should we ever be in a position to sell again - who we gonna call? Monet of course!

Created with Sketch.

- Ivana and Rod MacDonald - Heritage Woods, Port Moody

Created with Sketch.

Monet is the perfect combination of professionalism , knowledge and trust!She was my personal realtor in 2011 and again in 2014!! Monet sold my first home within 3 weeks after having no success with a different realtor for 6 months. Her tireless work ethic and superior knowledge of the market is like no other. Most importantly she truly cares about YOU and your family and will never sacrifice her integrity and honesty just to make a sale. Monet actually talked me out of a sale knowing there wouldn’t be enough sunlight coming through the kitchen , something that was very important to me and I would have later regretted.Highly highly recommend .. you will love her and then some!!

Created with Sketch.

- Tobi Dobranski, May 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet has been wonderful to work with while we purchase our first home. We chose Monet for her knowledge of the area and great reputation, and she did not disappoint! She has gone above and beyond to accommodate our needs while being incredibly professional. She is thorough and patient while guiding us through the entire process. I would recommend her time and time again.

Created with Sketch.

- Keanna Mason, October 2019

Created with Sketch.

My husband Dwayne and I have had the privilege of knowing Monet Tyler for six years since relocating here from Manitoba. When it came to making the decision to sell our home in this very fast moving market we knew there was only one person we would trust to guide us through it. From the first conversation, Monet presents herself as honest, knowledgable and fully committed to using all of her experience and skills to help you realize your goals. Her speed and efficiency in getting things moving quickly is amazing. She sets realistic expectations and works alongside her clients to achieve all deadlines and is always available for any questions or concerns that may arise. You feel calm and reassured during the selling process and comfortable that you have the best person possible handling this very important venture you have undertaken. Monet not only sold our home quickly for over the asking price, but also made herself available to tour an open house with us on an incredibly miserable rainy day in January. For such a busy person, she always manages to make time for her clients. This particular open house resulted in us finding our next home. Monet skillfully walked us through the buying process, guiding us through making an offer and ultimately purchasing our next home. Monet is that rare combination of a skilled business woman and a wonderful kind human being. Her million dollar smile is well-suited to her Real Estate success. Thank you Monet for your excellent professionalism and your generous spirit.

Created with Sketch.

- Sharon and Dwayne Cebryk - Heritage Woods, Port Moody

Created with Sketch.

Would highly recommend Monet for any real estate transaction. She is professional in every aspect. She is easy to work with, she went out of her way to make things happen, Even when the sellers realtor did very little to help us along the way. We purchased a condo, Monet spent a lot of time with us in regards to the bylaws and engineers report, this was important to make an informed decision. Thanks Monet.

Created with Sketch.

- Beverly Macgregor, March 2019

Created with Sketch.

My wife Laureen and I have had the great pleasure of working with Monet in selling our townhouse in Port Moody. “Monet Tyler” was the instant and definitive response when I asked our agent in Sechelt who we should seek to sell our property in Port Moody, “She is the absolute best there is.” He was right. The first thing you notice is her pleasant, calm resolve and that genuine smile that immediately puts away any concerns you may have had about choosing someone to work for your best resolution to one of life’s big moments. She is strongly focused yet a great listener. She goes well beyond the second mile. She was hands-on with things that needed doing when Laureen and I were unavailable. In the time between deciding to list to Completion Date, we were constantly in awe of this dynamo who, despite being such a busy woman, always made us think we were her only clients. Due to Monet, our sale was very quick and everyone involved was happy. Thank you Monet, you are a special woman, it has been a privilege to work with you. I won’t say “Good luck!”, your work ethic and wonderful personality will bring you success earned much greater than luck. We will always remember you and recommend you to others.

Created with Sketch.

- Stephen and Laureen Forster

Created with Sketch.

New to Canada and the real estate procedures specific to this country, we were daunted by the prospect of buying our first home here. We did know that we wanted to begin our new life on Heritage Mountain, and needed a realtor who could guide us through the process. Monet's success was clearly evident in the number of signs we saw in the area and thankfully, she was our first and last point of contact in the search for a fantastic realtor. Her friendly, patient, and professional approach and exceptional industry knowledge made house hunting both stress free and fun! Always just a phone call away, she was able to show listings at short notice, gain vital early access and provide honest and informative advice on specific homes, streets, and areas. Monet's sharp negotiation skills and a willingness to go that extra mile, were undoubtedly the reason we were able to secure the home we were so eager to buy in a very competitive market. Thank You Monet for helping us find our new home in Canada!

Created with Sketch.

- The Masseys - England to Heritage Woods

Created with Sketch.

Martin and I wanted to express our appreciation to you, your guidance and support you have shown us since we have been in the Tri Cities area have made you an invaluable professional we feel fortunate to know. By far you are the best agent we have ever worked with.Our experiences of working with you have not been a simple process of going through the motions of buy and sell, you have owned the responsibility and the management of our projects. You are part of our team and your natural ability to be honest and personable have made our projects that much more enjoyable; you make it your mission to deliver no nonsense success; simply put, you go to bat for your customer.  Your uncanny skill to look at issues objectively while providing plausible options is an obvious and notable strength that you possess. Your attention to detail and research has always made me smile; least I forget your caliber of knowledge beyond real estate and your hindsight for market trends.

Created with Sketch.

- Wendy and Martin - Burke Mountain to Belcarra

Created with Sketch.

The best realtor! We moved to Canada 10 years ago, and Monet has been by our side since. We were looking into purchasing our first ever home and had very little understanding of the Canadian real estate market. We talked to many realtors but there was only one that stood out and it was Monet. She is so knowledgeable and so detailed in everything she does.We have since sold our first home and purchased a different home and once again Monet was fabulous to work with. She's a dream to work with and goes above and beyond!

Created with Sketch.

- Ine Van Aken, March 2019

Created with Sketch.

Monet Tyler is the absolute best choice for a realtor whose main concern is your needs and your happiness. She has excellent negotiation skills and expertise in making sure her clients are getting fair value for their purchase while buying and selling. It amazed me that Monet could point out every home on your street and tell you when and what it sold for! After six months of having our home listed with no offers, we hired Monet and within three weeks she brought us two offers! Monet also successfully negotiated on our behalf with two homes we were in a bidding war over and came out on top! Her knowledge, professionalism, expertise, and commitment to you is unspeakable! I would, without hesitation, highly recommend Monet to any family looking at buying or selling! Thank you Monet for all your hard work!! It does not go unnoticed!!

Created with Sketch.

- Tobi and Ben Rodrigue - Heritage Woods to Anmore

Created with Sketch.

Just wanted to say thank you for the amazing work you did on securing our newest home purchase. Your knowledge of the market, tenacity, professionalism and work ethic are truly amazing and very much appreciated. We were lucky to have you on our side when negotiating our deal! We will certainly retain your services on the next purchase and highly recommend you to our family, friends and neighbours!

Created with Sketch.

- Michelle and Chris Findlater - Heritage Woods, Port Moody

Created with Sketch.

When we decided to sell our home after 26 years of residing in Port Moody, we selected and interviewed realtors to assist us with the process. Monet immediately stood out amongst the others in her professionalism, expertise and knowledge. Her attention to detail was noticeable from our first interaction. As an example, one local realtor commented that we had an old furnace- Monet noted the same, followed by the comment " but I see you have had it serviced every year ". This was but one small example of her attention to detail throughout the process. A second note of importance is with regard to pricing the property. Monet felt the market value was higher than the other realtor and she was correct, given the selling price! That could have been a substantial loss for us had we not engaged her services. Monet utilized professional marketing strategies- The photographs, Video, and Brochure were of the highest quality. Monet sold our home in a very timley manner at an excellent price. Monet always acted with integrity and represented us well as her clients. I woud happily and with great confidence recommend Monet to anyone considering the sale and/or purchase of a home in Port Moody.

Created with Sketch.

- Patrica and Barry Jones - Port Moody

Created with Sketch.

As someone who follows the real estate market in Port Moody closely, I have consistently observed Monet Tyler sell homes quickly for record breaking prices. When it came time for my mom to sell her townhome in Heritage Woods- I was insistent that she list with Monet. I have dealt with several realtors in the past and Monet is the only one who lived up to my high expectations. She sold my mom's townhome in a week (when that floorplan usually takes months to sell), for an excellent price that we were extremely pleased with. Monet excelled in negotiating, she killed a minor issue that could have become a major one immediately and when it came to negotiating the sale price- I believe if we would have used another agent it would have been lower. Monet is calm, professional, extremely knowledgeable and fun to work with but when it comes to business- she works for her clients! If you're buying or selling a home in Port Moody (expecially on the mountain), you owe it to yourself to use her!

Created with Sketch.

- Alex Demosten - Heritage Woods, Port Moody

Created with Sketch.

Monet helped us sell our townhome in Port Moody. She was professional, organized and very knowledgeable of the area and real estate in general. She made suggestions on what we should do for the townhome to sell at top dollar, which is exactly what she got for us in one week of our home being on the market. We were more than happy with the price she got us when the market was just starting to go soft. She was able to give percentages of return in investment for upgrades so did not ask us to spend a lot of money or time and inconvenience unnecessarily. She provided the names of contractors and companies to deal with for painting and carpet cleaning and both were excellent at their job and reasonably priced. To be honest, having just seen Monet from a distance in the area over the years I wasn’t too sure what to make of her but I have to say our experience is that Monet is an honest, genuine, friendly and generous person with a very kind heart.. she’s very straightforward which I like...when you’re turning to an expert to do what you know little to nothing about, I prefer to have them tell me the truth. Everything she advised us turned out to be exactly as she said. I would not hesitate to use her again or to recommend her to our friends.

Created with Sketch.

- Victoria Long, October 2019

Created with Sketch.

We found that Monet knows the local Real Estate market inside out. She has knowledge that will ensure you sell your home and provides timely advice all throughout the process. Speaking of timely, we found that Monet was always readily available to assist. Only a phone call away or even better - only a few doors away! Thank you Monet for your friendly and professional service. It is second to none!

Created with Sketch.